The Nominating Committee’s recommendations for election of the Board of Directors of Axfood (Cision)

2020-02-03 10:00
Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on March 18, 2020, the Nominating Committee of Axfood Aktiebolag proposes the re-election of directors Mia Brunell Livfors, Stina Andersson, Fabian Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Jesper Lien, Lars Olofsson and Christer Åberg, and that Christian Luiga be elected as a new director.
Christian Luiga, B.Sc. Econ., is acting President and CEO of Telia Company AB. He has more than ten years of experience in the Telia Group, where he served most recently as Executive Vice President and CFO, and prior to that as Head of Corporate Control. He has also held positions as CFO of Teleca AB and Framfab AB, and as a controller for several companies. Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board. Axfood’s Nominating Committee ahead of the 2020 Annual General Meeting consists of Caroline Berg (committee chair, Axel Johnson Aktiebolag), Joachim Spetz (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Johan Strandberg (SEB Fonder) and Jan Särlvik (Nordea Investment Funds). Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman of the Board of Axfood, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee’s complete recommendations will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting. The recommendations, reasoned statement and biographical information on the proposed directors will at the same time be available at The Annual General Meeting will be held at 5 p.m. CET on Wednesday, March 18, 2020, at Oscarsteatern, Kungsgatan 63, Stockholm. For further information, please contact: Alexander Bergendorf, Head of Investor Relations, Axfood AB, tel +46 73 049 18 44 This press release was submitted for publication at 10.00 a.m. CET on February 3, 2020.

Axfood - I dag



Stockholmsbörsen, OMXS30

I dag


Index +/- % Senast
DAX - -
Hang Seng - -
Nikkei - -


Valuta +/- % Senast


Ränta +/- % Senast
5-års ränta - -
10-års ränta - -


Råvara +/- % Senast
Guld - -
Silver - -
Koppar - -